{FASHION} Sew Yourself Some Love

It’s all about love this month. We often forget ourselves as moms because our kids always come first. have you ever considered taking time to “Sew Yourself Some Love”?

Sew Yourself Some Love

Pattern Revolution is showing us all it’s ok to take time for ourselves this month. We’re not being selfish by sewing up a few extra things just for us. I chose Greenstyle Creations’s Finnley Pants and Sofilantjes’s Otium Tee Shirt. I was looking for a way to add flare to my wardrobe while meshing with my everyday style. Chasing three little boys around is no small task!

SYSLHattieLuHandmadeMabelMadison-106

Sew Yourself Some Love

For the Otium Shirt, I used Mabel Madison’s Stenzo Love Lines Jersey Knit. It was perfect to showcase a little extra love. All the hearts make it a perfect addition to my wardrobe. The Otium Shirt comes in several different options. I chose the long sleeve, banded tunic, and low back with bow accent. There’s enough coverage with the lower back to still be comfortable and not skin revealing. Very versatile for Parent-Teacher and school events!

Sew Yourself Some Love

Sew Yourself Some Love

For the Finnley Pants, I used Mabel Madison’s Stenzo Blue Jersey Knit. Oh my, this fabric is to die for! It is super soft and comfortable. The fabric feels like the most comfortable pair of pajama pants without being pajama pants. I cannot believe how comfortable the fabric feels. The Finnley Pants adds lots of flare without being loud. The pants are available in in 30″ and 33″ inseams with low or mid rise options. You can opt for all three ruffles (like me) or just two ruffles. There are three different methods to attach the ruffles to the pants. Specifically, on my pair, I shortened the crotch seam and shortened the pants length by 2″.

Sew Yourself Some Love

Join us through the whole blog tour and don’t miss a day!!!
Feb 1     Sew Thrifty
Feb 3     The Wholesome Mama
Feb 4     Sprouting Jube Jube        
             Sugarplum Cuties
Feb 5     Shaffer Sisters
Feb 8     Mabey She Made It
Feb 9     Rebel and Malice
Feb 12   Hibbadoray
Feb 15   Bee Quilted Beauties       
             Mabel Madison
Feb 16   Sew Starly
Feb 17   All Things Katy            
             Handmade Boy
             Lady And The Gents
             Sew Like My Mom

Now make sure to be checking out all the talented ladies on this tour and tell me how you are going to sew yourself some love this month!

8 thoughts on “{FASHION} Sew Yourself Some Love

  1. Love the detail at the back of the shirt! My grandmother, who owned a fabric and craft store for 60 years, would be so disappointed how little my sewing machine is used! She spent ‘sew’ much time making sure I knew how to use it!

    Like

    • I didn’t use my machine for about 15 years. Everything other life thing seems so much more important. Hopefully, you’ll get back to sewing soon. How wonderful it must have been to see all the pretty fabrics and clothing crafted! What a blessing!

      Like

  2. Love this!! I love the Otium that bow in back is super cute! I really like what you did with the hearts on the Finnleys! I have had that pattern since release I think I need to pull them out and make them up! Great minds on the Mabel Madison hearts. I used them too but mixed with black so a very different look =) I have scraps left so Katie will get some too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

