Sunday Lately #58: Week in Review

Hi everyone. It’s that time again for Sunday Lately with the Blogger Tribe. AND…I’m definitely hanging out with the late part of this week. Please tell me I’m not the only person who feels like the weeks are flying by this year.

Sunday Lately

SUNDAY LATELY #58: Creating, Finding, Switching, Forgetting, and Craving

~Creating~

Creating lots of  sewing projects last week and this week. I feel like the week is disappearing with me thinking it’s still Tuesday on Friday. I created this gorgeous Swoon Harriet for Pattern Revolution in honor of my great-grandmother, Hattie. You can read all about it here. I am amazed at how much she has influenced my life and decisions. I miss her terribly; however, she’s still here with me in spirit.

~Finding~

I’m finding that my kids are growing up way to fast. When they were little, I wished that they would be a little older. The stress of trying to balance everything (kids are 14 months apart) seemed like too much. Now, I’m finding myself wishing they were little again. The twins are potty training like champions. My oldest is writing his name and reciting his alphabet like he’s known it all his life. It’s amazing to realize that the older I become the more I’m finding myself being nostalgic.

Finding the boys are growing up

~Switching~

Switching my mindset to positive things has been hard this week. There are a lot of negative influences around me, personally. Trying to keep things positive this week has been really, really hard. However, I know that switching my behavior and environment will prevent the negative influences from being in control.

Switching Mindset

~Forgetting~

I keep forgetting that I’m not alone. Being a stay-at-home mom is an interesting thing. Sometimes, I feel alone in the world. It’s like being isolated without trying to be isolated. I’ve been shown numerous times over the last week that I’m not alone, that I am worthy, and that I should really stop forgetting these things. Forgetting who you are, as a parent, can be easy to do. Remember that it’s ok to have a down day. Forgetting the unimportant things is important. Be yourself…move forward.

~Craving~

I have been craving sushi all week long. I have indulged in my cravings. Sushi…..yummy! See now, I want more. My other craving this week has been Starbucks. I’m trying very hard to avoid this craving. All the calories!! However, this week, exercise wise, has been good. Gosh, I need a Starbucks and some more sushi!

Craving

Thanks for joining me this week for Sunday Lately. I hope you’ll enjoy the content this week.

Blogger Tribe

 

9 thoughts on “Sunday Lately #58: Week in Review

  1. The weeks are definitely going by way too fast. Your boys are adorable. I definitely get the isolating feeling of being a stay at home mom. I had a few down days recently too.

    Like

  2. I love that quote and its great to remind. The power of the mind is so grand. I had a rushed stressful day yesterday and my brain was still reeling from it this morning. Having to remind myself that there is no reason today can’t be happy and easy going just because yesterday wasn’t. I needed to drop it. So far today has been very nice. Growing up too fast for sure! Mine is going to Kindergarten this fall and I’m freaking out. mmmmm sushi. I

    Like

    • It’s easy to forget to move forward when there is so much happening. Glad your today has been awesome! Does it feel like you were rocking baby yesterday? I wish time would slow down just a little.

      Like

  3. aha. I only craved sushi when pregnant (and beer) 2 things I don’t care for I was dying to have in last trimester … Weird…

    Love the positivity quote. there has been too much negative around me this week – small town politics in the mommy circle (barf) and I am over it! Going to have a lovely week because I CHOOSE to! and I hope you do too!

    Like

    • Ha! I craved Mexican food when I was pregnant and my favorite food, fried chicken, made me sick. Ahhh, the joys of pregnancy. Yes, the choice is ours and this week will be fabulous!

      Like

Leave a Reply

