{REVIEW} Cheyenne Tunic by Hey June

Cheyenne Tunic

Cheyenne Tunic

Cheyenne Tunic

Cheyenne Tunic

Cheyenne Tunic

Cheyenne Tunic

Cheyenne Tunic

Cheyenne Tunic

 

CHEYENNE TUNIC

DESIGNER: HEY JUNE HANDMADE

Fabric Required: Woven fabric (lightweight cotton, rayon challis, chambray, flannel, wool blends, cotton blends, and silk blends).

Pattern Sizing: XS to 2XL. Fits chest size 32 inches to 44 inches.

Options: View A~ classic collared button-up shirt. View B~ dropped neckline without a collar. Long or 3/4 Sleeves. Shirt or Tunic lengths.

Size & Options Sewn: 20; View A

Did it look like the cover photo? Yes and no (sleeve placket).

Were the instructions easy to follow? The directions are easy to follow. Pictorial step-by-step instructions are included.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? The instructions made it easy to sew the Cheyenne. I ran into a problem with how the sleeve plackets were attached. The instructions were clarified in testing so an advanced beginner should have no problem with Cheyenne.

Fabric Used: Green Flannel from Joann’s (http://www.joann.com/cozy-flannel-fabric/prd39349.html) and a splash of Tula Pink Moonshine for the back yoke

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I didn’t make alterations. On my next one, I will shorten the length of the final shirt. My sleeve placket is incorrect. That’s the reason the buttons are facing the front of the shirt sleeve and not the side.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes and yes! These remind me of the wool/flannel shirts my dad wore when I was a kid. On cold days, he’d let me borrow one to stay warm.

Need more inspiration? Check out other tester photos. View A here. View B here.

Need some help sewing the pattern? Check out the sew-a-long by Hey June here.

Link to pattern: http://www.heyjunehandmade.com/product/cheyenne-tunic/

My apologizes to Adrianna! December was busy personally that I neglected to share my Cheyenne in December. It’s gotten cold in South Carolina and I realized that Cheyenne would be perfect to add extra layers.

4 thoughts on “{REVIEW} Cheyenne Tunic by Hey June

  1. I need to go take a peek at the Cheyenne again. I have been wanting to do a button-down for myself but always avoid them because buttons and big boobs don’t ever mix.

    Like

Leave a Reply

