{REVIEW} Megan Romper by Made for Mermaids

Megan Romper HattieLuHandmade-216

Megan Romper HattieLuHandmade-214

Megan Romper HattieLuHandmade-212

Megan Romper HattieLuHandmade-211

Megan Romper HattieLuHandmade-215

 

Megan Romper and Dress

Designer: Made for Mermaids

Fabric Required: Poly Knit, Poly Spandex, Double Knit, Ponte de Roma, Rayon Spandex, ITY (Drapey, free flowing knits work best)

Pattern Sizing: Grey to Red. Fits chest size 30 inches to 51 inches.

Options: Mid-Length, Long, and Short Sleeves; Romper with 2 shorts lengths and 2 pants lengths; Dress with 4 lengths: mini, knee, maxi, and puddle maxi

Size & Options Sewn: Green; Knee Length Dress with Short Sleeves

Did it look like the cover photo? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The directions are easy to follow. Pictorial step-by-step instructions are included.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I really like that the pattern offers so many different options. Thought of a romper to me just meant that the pattern would include a pants length and a shorts length. This pattern goes way beyond the basics and allows you to craft the exact outfit you’d like without purchasing multiple patterns. The bodice is a blousy crossover that hugs your curves. I did not like how the elastic sat at my waist. It was probably more about my lack of confidence than how the pattern is created/designed.

Fabric Used: Sweater Knit from Joann’s

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I made NO alterations to the pattern. I added a belt to my dress because I didn’t feel comfortable. The reason is probably really truly about the striped fabric. I think that if I’d chosen a floral or more busy print the elastic would not have bothered me.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, as the weather warms up I can see adding Megan Romper to my everyday wardrobe. I’ve already picked out a pretty purple fabric for the top and purple sequins for the pants. Now to find some sewing time!

Need more inspiration? Check out other tester photos here.

Get Megan before Saturday, January 30! She will normally be $9; however, she’s on sale for $7. A lot of options for $7, but only on sale until Sat 1/30 midnight CST.

Link to pattern: www.madeformermaids.com/meganpattern

5 thoughts on “{REVIEW} Megan Romper by Made for Mermaids

    • I was so afraid of the romper idea. Don’t get me wrong, I love them. Just wasn’t sure how well I’d look in one. Hopefully, by the end of the week, my purple romper will be ready!

      Like

  1. I adore the black and grey stripes on you! I know you said you don’t like where the elastic sat, but since you hadn’t done any mods to the pattern, maybe you could try raising the front waist a little on your bodice? Just a thought

    Like

Leave a Reply

