Sunday Lately #54

Happy Sunday! It’s time for Sunday Lately. Ok, so what is Sunday Lately? It’s a weekly link-up party for bloggers and their readers. We’re sharing a glimpse of how our most recent week went…electronically.

~Updating~

Blogging1

This week has been all about updating the blog. I’ve felt limited with the direction of my blog so for 2016 “go boldly where no man has gone before.” Not actually going where no man has gone before; however, this is a new adventure to me. I talked in depth about where the blog is headed here.

~Remembering~

http://www.daniellelaporte.com/

I’ve been remembering and reflecting about all the hard work put into building my brand. Remembering the feelings of failure and disappointment. Realizing that I’m not an island in the stream sitting out there alone to experience failures by myself. See that’s just it. Remembering all the things I’ve been through over the course of the week, month, year, years…helps me to be thankful for the successes that I achieve. Remembering is simply acknowledging where you’ve been and it’s giving you the tools necessary to succeed.

~Needing~

http://www.apple.com/macbook-pro/

Much to my chagrin I’m needing a new computer and printer. Ahhhhhh! Over the last week, my current computer crashed five different times. Imagine your computer goes cu-put in the middle of an important project. Yeah, that feeling…. Now that it’s obvious that I will be needing a new computer, it’s time to make the ultimate decision. Is it time to leave PC and get a Mac? Isn’t that fun? So tell me, do you have a Mac or PC?

~Wearing~

http://www.clemson.edu/solid-orange/

Wearing sweatpants and Clemson shirts all week. My alma mater is headed to the College Football Playoff National Championship. I’m so nervous about the game and don’t want to talk about it. It has been 34 years since the Clemson University Tigers won their last National Championship. Today and tomorrow, I’ll be wearing Solid Orange! Go Tigers!

~Being~

http://www.mabelmadison.com/

January was just being a slow month until I was hired by Mabel Madison this week! Now, I foresee being busy, busy, busy. I’m truly excited for my new opportunity as a social media consultant. Come join our Facebook group to get the inside scoop on new arrivals, discount codes, and giveaways!

 

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe

 

[inlinkz_linkup id=597730 mode=1]

8 thoughts on “Sunday Lately #54

  1. We switched from PCs a few years ago and I’m so glad we did. I love our Macs! There was a bit of a learning curve…the buttons are all in different places, shortcuts were a mess to learn at first, etc. But I’ll never go back.

    Like

  2. I need a new computer too, but I got a Mac and don’t think I could ever go back so I’ve been saving my pennies for a new one. I’ve had my MacBook Pro for 8 years and it’s only now starting to get slow on me. I’ve never heard of Mabel Madison. I’ll have to check it out.

    Like

    • Everyone I’ve spoken to about Mac exclaims how much they love their computer. An 8 year return on investment is amazing! I get maybe 2 years with a PC. I’m still on the fence, but saving extra just in case. Mabel Madison is a fabric store based out of PA. We sell euro fabrics.

      Like

  3. Congrats on your Mabel Madison gig! So exciting! I have a PC mainly for budget reasons but the geek husband would probably never let me hear the end of it if I went back to Mac.

    Like

Leave a Reply

