{REVIEW} Peg Legs

Patterns for Pirates is celebrating 5,000 members in her Facebook group. Congratulations Judy!!! Woot Woot! Have you joined the Peg Legs craze? If not, run, yes run to pick up this pattern. It was released last Tuesday on the newest Patterns for Pirates website!

P4PLeggings_032-4

If you’re a member of her Patterns for Pirates Sewing PDF Pattern Group, you get a special discount on this pattern.

P4PLeggings_006-1

 

Let’s be honest here…you know I LOVE  THEM!!!! Why? Because I have NEVER worn leggings in public as an adult. NEVER!! I also thought they made me look fat. I felt they clinged too much. However, these really fit & fit well!! So in honor of football season, why not get comfy while cheering your favorite team? Yes, I’m wearing a UGA shirt & proud to wear it well! Yes, I’m still a Clemson girl at heart. Promise, I’m not converting my orange blood to red! LOL!

P4PLeggings_044-8

Pattern Description: Peg Leg Leggings

Designer: Patterns for Pirates

Fabric Used: Girl Charlee KnitFix

Pattern Sizing: XXS (00), XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL, Plus 1x, Plus 2x, and Plus 3x

Options: Shorts, bike, capri and full

Size & Options Sewn: XXL- Full and capri length

Did it look like the cover photo? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The directions are easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like that the dress offers so many different options. This is a great staple piece. Easy to transition through all seasons.

Fabric Used: Swim and Jersey Knit

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: The first pair I made using swim fabric. They seemed to roll down because my crotch inseam is short. I shortened the length by 2″ on this pair also. On the second pair, I cut the waistband shorter and they did not roll down. Overall, the jersey knit pair felt much better to me.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I’m planning on sewing up a few pairs to double as workout clothing. YES!

Need more inspiration? Check out other tester photos here.

Leave a Reply

