New Year’s Resolution….I think!

Are you ready for New Year’s Resolutions? Christmas is over! 2014 is written in the books! Who else is excited for the new beginnings that come with a new year? I cannot wait to see what’s in store for 2015. In May, I will have reached the 10 year anniversary of my graduation from Clemson University. Unbelievable how quickly life passes!

Sitting here makes me think what have I accomplished in the 10 years since graduation! My greatest accomplishments are my three boys. If you would have asked me 10 years ago if I’d be where I am right now…the answer would have been no! However, it is amazing the direction life can go.

In the past, I have made New Year’s Resolutions only to fail miserably at what I promised I’d do for myself. This year feels very different though. I’m going to take a chance and make valuable New Year’s Resolutions. So here it goes:

  1. Be the best mother to my three boys as humanly possible.
  2. Sew something every single month without excuses. If I feel really brave, sew something for all of us each month!
  3. Feature another blogger each week.
  4. Blog a new post each week.
  5. Work toward a more healthy lifestyle.
  6. Enjoy every single minute of the life GOD has blessed me to have.

Did you make New Year’s Resolutions? What are your Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

